The Charlatans' Tim Burgess hit upon the cool idea of having, while we're all stuck at home self-isolating from COVID-19, interactive online listening parties for classic indie/alternative albums (and a few new ones, too), each hosted by the artists. The gist: Everyone listens along at the designated time, while the artists share anecdotes and answer fan questions. They've been pretty fun so far.  While it started as a Monday - Friday thing, Tim's now expanded it to seven days a week (occasionally there are two in one night), and they've announced a lot more of them too.

Upcoming listening parties include: The Chemical Brothers' Exit Planet Dust, Oasis' What's the Story (Morning Glory)?, The Cocteau Twins' Heaven or Las Vegas, Slowdive's Slouvaki, The Cribs' Men's Needs, Women's Needs, Whatever, New Order's Power Corruption & Lies, The Libertines' Up the Bracket, Suede's Dog Man Star, The Style Council's Our Favorite Shop, Mogwai's Come On Die Young, Lloyd Cole & The Commotions' Rattlesnakes, and a whole bunch of Sleaford Mods albums.

Other records that are one the horizon but still with TBA dates include The Wedding Present's Seamonsters, The Avalanches' Since I Left You, Billy Bragg's Don't Try This at Home, Supergrass' I Should Coco, Beta Band's The Three EPs, The Pogues' Rum, Sodomy & The Lash, and more. Check out the current Tim's Twitter Listening Parties schedule below and more details are here:

TIM'S TWITTER LISTENING PARTIES SCHEDULE
(times listed in British Summer Time / Eastern Daylight Time)

Wednesday 1st April ( 9 PM BST / 4 PM EDT) Trampolene - Swansea to Hornsey
Wednesday 1st April (10 PM BST / 5 PM EDT) Prefab Sprout - Steve McQueen
Thursday 2nd April ( 9 PM BST / 4 PM EDT) The Orielles - Disco Volador
Thursday 2nd April (10 PM BST / 5 PM EDT) The Fall - The Wonderful and Frightening World Of
Friday 3rd April ( 9 PM BST / 4 PM EDT) The Chemical Brothers - Exit Planet Dust
Friday 3rd April (10 PM BST / 5 PM EDT) The Cocteau Twins - Heaven or Las Vegas
Saturday 4th April ( 9 PM BST / 4 PM EDT) Doves - Lost Souls
Saturday 4th April (10 PM BST / 5 PM EDT) Oasis - What's the Story Morning Glory
Sunday 5th April (10 PM BST / 5 PM EDT) Slowdive - Souvlaki

Monday 6th April ( 9 PM BST / 4 PM EDT) Shame - Songs of Praise
Monday 6th April (10 PM BST / 5 PM EDT) Super Furry Animals - Mwng
Tuesday 7th April ( 9 PM BST / 4 PM EDT) Field Music - Making A New World
Tuesday 7th April (10 PM BST / 5 PM EDT) The Cribs - Men's Needs, Women's Needs, Whatever
Wednesday 8th April ( 9 PM BST / 4 PM EDT) The Lovely Eggs - I am Moron
Wednesday 8th April (10 PM BST / 5 PM EDT) The Flaming Lips - The Soft Bulletin
Thursday 9th April (8 PM BST / 3 PM EDT) Sleaford Mods - Austerity Dogs
Thursday 9th April ( 9 PM BST / 4 PM EDT) Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs - Viscerals
Thursday 9th April (10 PM BST / 5 PM EDT) Orange Juice - You Can't Hide Your Love Forever
Friday 10th April (10 PM BST / 5 PM EDT) Mogwai - Come On Die Young
Saturday 11th April (10 PM BST / 5 PM EDT) Charlatans - Between 10th and 11th
Sunday 12th April (10 PM BST / 5 PM EDT) New Order Power - Corruption & Lies

Monday 13th April (10 PM BST / 5 PM EDT) Suede - Dog Man Star
Tuesday 14th April (10 PM BST / 5 PM EDT) Libertines - Up The Bracket
Wednesday 15th April (10 PM BST / 5 PM EDT) The Style Council - Our Favourite Shop
Thursday 16th April (8 PM BST / 3 PM EDT) Sleaford Mods - Austerity Dogs
Thursday 16h April (10 PM BST / 5 PM EDT) Fontaines DC - Dogrel
Friday 17th April (10 PM BST / 5 PM EDT) Lloyd Cole and the Commotions - Rattlesnakes

Thursday 23rd April (8 PM BST / 3 PM EDT) Sleaford Mods - Key Markets

Thursday 30th April (8 PM BST / 3 PM EDT) Sleaford Mods - English Tapas

Thursday 7th May (8 PM BST / 3 PM EDT) Sleaford Mods - Eton Alive

Thursday 15th May (8 PM BST / 3 PM EDT) Sleaford Mods All That Glue