The shortlist for the 2021 Mercury Prize, the annual award for the best British album, has been revealed. It includes Arlo Parks, BERWYN, Black Country New Road, Celeste, Floating Points/Pharoah Sanders, Ghetts, Hannah Peel, Laura Mvula, Mogwai, Nubya Garcia, SAULT, and Wolf Alice.

The eligibility period goes from July 18, 2020 to July 16, 2021, and the records will be judged by a panel of British music critics, musicians, and industry professionals. The winner will be revealed at the ceremony on September 9 at London's Hammersmith Apollo. More info here.

Last year's winner was Michael Kiwanuka.

Mercury Prize 2021 Shortlist
Arlo Parks – Collapsed In Sunbeams
Black Country, New Road – For the First Time…
Celeste – Not Your Muse
Floating Points, Pharoah Sanders & The London Symphony Orchestra – Promises
Ghetts – Conflict of Interest
Hannah Peel – Fir Wave
Laura Mvula – Pink Noise
Mogwai – As the Love Continues
Nubya Garcia – SOURCE
SAULT – Untitled (Rise)
Wolf Alice – Blue Weekend

More From Brooklyn Vegan