mewithoutYou hinted at a "heavier" album earlier this year, and then this week they released the new single "Julia (or, ‘Holy to the LORD’ on the Bells of Horses)" which is indeed on the band's heavy side. They have now announced the album (due October 5 via Run For Cover) and also surprise-released an EP -- both [Untitled] -- and the EP takes the opposite approach. These seven songs are on mewithoutYou's softer side, and they're all fantastic. Stream the new EP and watch the announcement video for the album below. You can order both at the band's website or the Run For Cover webstore.

The recent single "Julia" is on the full-length. As mentioned, the album was produced by Will Yip. They made it with bassist Dominic Angelella while longtime bassist Greg Jehanian was on sabbatical (but Greg is now back in the band).

LP artwork

[Untitled] LP Tracklist
9:27a.m., 7/29
Julia (or, ‘Holy to the LORD’ on the Bells of Horses)
Another Head for Hydra
[dormouse sighs]
Winter Solstice
Flee, Thou Matadors!
Tortoises All the Way Down
2,459 Miles
Wendy & Betsy
New Wine, New Skins
Michael, Row Your Boat Ashore
Break on Through (to the Other Side) [pt. Two]

[Untitled] EP Tracklist
Bethlehem, WV
Winter Solstice (alt. version)
Dirty Air
Cities of the Plain
Existential Dread, Six Hours’ Time
August 6th
Kristy w/ the Sparkling Teeth

More From Brooklyn Vegan