Mica Levi, of Micachu and the Shapes, has scored a new film, her second outing as a composer following her stunning work on Jonathan Glazer's Under The Skin back in 2014. The movie in question is Jackie, a biopic of first lady Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis (played by Natalie Portman) by Chilean director Pablo Larrain. The film has already played at various festivals (including NYFF) and has drawn rave reviews. The film also stars Peter Sarsgaard, Greta Gerwig, Billy Crudup, and John Hurt, and comes out on December 2.

In advance of that, you can catch the first preview of the soundtrack, which out the same day on Milan Records. It's a lovely, haunting piece of music called "Children," and you can listen to it here:

Soundtrack artwork and tracklist are below.

Meanwihle, Mica has a new collaborative album on the way this month. She's worked with Radiohead collaborator Oliver Coates on a record called Remain Calm, which is out on November 25 via Slip. They've shared a track from that called "Barok Main," which you can listen to below as well.



Mica Levi – Jackie Soundtrack tracklist
1. Intro
2. Children
3. Car
4. Tears
5. Autopsy
6. Empty White House
7. Graveyard
8. Lee Harvey Oswald
9. Walk To The Capitol
10. Vanity
11. Decision Made
12. Burial
13. The End
14. Credits

More From Brooklyn Vegan