Micachu and her buddy Kwes

Micachu & the Shapes will release their second album, Never, on July 24. The first track from the album has just been loosed to the internets -- the drony, mechanical "OK" which you can download above. Cover art and tracklist for the album is at the bottom of this post.

You can see Micachu live sooner: they open for tUnE-yArDs at Terminal 5 on Friday (6/1) and we're giving away tickets to that show over on the BV Facebook page, so check there for details.

Micachu have also just announced a headlining show at Glasslands on Monday, June 4 with Zambri. Tickets for that show are on sale. Micachu will also play the PS1 Warm-Up on July 28 and tickets to that show go on sale June 18.

Michachu also released a new mixtape with pal Kwes and you can stream the entirety of Kwesachu Vol. 2 below, along with a list of all dates.

Micachu LP

Micachu & the Shapes - Never
1. Easy
2. Never
3. Waste
4. Sick
5. OK
6. Low Dogg
7. Holiday
8. Heaven
9. You Know
10. Glamour
11. Top Floor
12. Fall
13. Nothing
14. Nowhere

Micachu & the Shapes -- 2012 Tour Dates
6/1 Terminal 5 New York, NY w/ tUnE-yArDs
6/4 Glasslands Brooklyn, NY w/ Zambri
7/28 MoMA PS1 Long Island City, NY

More From Brooklyn Vegan