mick turner

Dirty Three guitarist (among other things), Mick Turner, will release his new solo album, Don't Tell the Driver, on November 19 via Drag City. The record, which was recorded over the last four years, is a concept record and being described as a "post rock opera." While he hasn't released any music from it yet, you can check out the album art (done by Mick himself) and the track list below.

Mick will be over around in North America around the time of the album's release for a tour which kicks off in NYC at Union Pool on November 8. No word on advance tickets yet, but you can keep checking Ticketfly. After that the tour begins proper with West Coast dates accompanying Bill Callahan and a few in the Midwest with Mono. All dates are listed below.



Mick Turner - Don't Tell the Driver tracklisting:
01. All Gone
02. Sometimes
03. Long Way Home
04. Don't Tell the Driver
05. Gone Dreaming
06. Here's a Way
07. The Navigator
08. Over Waves
09. The Birdcatcher
10. We're Not Going Home
11. The Last Song

Mick Turner - 2013 tour dates:
Fri. Nov. 8 - Brooklyn, NY @ Union Pool
Tue. Nov. 12 - Phoenix, AZ @ Rhythm Room w/ Bill Callahan
Wed. Nov. 13 - Pioneertown, CA @ Pappy and Harriets Pioneertown Palace w/ Bill Callahan
Thu. Nov. 14 - Los Angeles, CA @ Japan American Theater w/ Bill Callahan
Fri. Nov. 15 - Santa Barbara, CA @ Soho Restaurant & Music Club w/ Bill Callahan
Sat. Nov. 16 - San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall w/ Bill Callahan
Sun. Nov. 17 - San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel w/ Bill Callahan
Tue. Nov. 19 - Portland, OR @ Aladdin Theater w/ Bill Callahan
Wed. Nov. 20 - Seattle, WA @ Neumo's w/ Bill Callahan
Thu. Nov. 21 - Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Ballroom w/ Mono
Fri. Nov. 22 - Chicago, IL @ Bottom Lounge w/ Mono
Sat. Nov. 23 - Detroit, MI @ The Loving Touch w/ Mono