Midnight recently released "Rebirth By Blasphemy" and revealed that they signed to Metal Blade, and they later announced that Rebirth By Blasphemy is also the name of their new album, due January 24 via their new label home. Today, second single "Rising Scum" arrived, and you can hear it below.

Midnight also revealed that they're having a listening party for the album at Brooklyn's Saint Vitus on January 10, and the full band will be in attendance. More details and RSVP info here. That's one day before Midnight open for Sacrifice at Brooklyn's Market Hotel (1/11) (tickets). They also play Philly's Decibel Metal & Beer Fest in April and Millvale, PA's Metal Immortal Festival in June (with Exhumed and more).

1. Fucking Speed and Darkness
2. Rebirth by Blasphemy
3. Escape the Grave
4. Devil's Excrement
5. Rising Scum
6. Warning from the Reaper
7. Cursed Possessions
8. Raw Attack
9. The Sounds of Hell
10. You Can Drag Me Through Fire

More From Brooklyn Vegan