While we await a followup to Miguel's 2015 album Wildheart, the crooner just dropped a new single, "Sky Walker." It features past collaborator Travis Scott, and it feels like Miguel is having fun with this one. it's a more immediate, danceable song than some of the trippy stuff on Wildheart, and the very silly video suits it well. Watch/listen below.

Miguel is also set to release a new song for the season two soundtrack of HBO's Insecure. No word on that yet. UPDATE (8/28): "Sky Walker" did in fact appear in episode six.

Insecure also just launched pre-orders for the soundtrack, which drops on September 8 via RCA. It includes previous singles "Insecure" (by Jazmine Sullivan & Bryson Tiller), "Attitude" (by Leikeli47), and "Lowkey" (by Kari Faux), and pre-orders include instant downloads of those songs. The soundtrack also features SZA’s “Supermodel,” GoldLink’s “Crew,” Buddy’s “A Lite,” Bryson Tiller’s “Run Me Dry,” Jorja Smith's "Fine Line," and NAO’s “Feels Like.” There's still 14 more songs TBA. Stay tuned for the full tracklist.

In related news, Kari Faux just announced a tour; and SZA, Leikeli47, NAO and Jorja Smith all play Brooklyn's Afropunk Festival this weekend.

Insecure season two episode six airs this Sunday (8/27) at 10:30 PM. Watch a preview for that episode and get a closer look at episode 5 in the latest 'Wine Down' video, below.

More From Brooklyn Vegan