Big Walnuts Yonder started as a collaboration between Minutemen/fIREHOSE (and '00s-era Stooges) bassist Mike Watt and Nick Reinhart (of Tera Melos) nearly ten years ago. They brought in Deerhoof drummer Greg Saunier and Wilco's Nels Cline (Wilco), and the four got together to record in Brooklyn over three days in 2014. Months later vocals were added and here we are in 2017 with Big Walnuts Yonder's self-titled debut album which will be out May 5 via Sargent House. You can check out two fairly wigged-out tracks off the album below.



Big Walnuts Yonder - S/T tracklist
01. All Against All
02. Sponge Bath
03. Flare Star Phantom
04. I Got Marty Feldman Eyes
05. Raise the Drawbridges?
06. Ready to Pop!
07. Forgot to Brush
08. Rapid Driver Moon Inhaler
09. Pud
10. Heat Melter

More From Brooklyn Vegan