Mitski will follow 2016's great Puberty 2 with a new album, Be the Cowboy, on August 17 via Dead Oceans (pre-order). Mitski once again made the album with longtime collaborator Patrick Hyland, and the lead single is opening track "Geyser," which seems cut from a similar heavily-arranged indie rock cloth as the Puberty 2 stuff, but also feels like a step forward. Mitski told NPR, "I think this is one of my vaguest songs." It's promising stuff. Listen/watch the video (directed by Zia Anger) and view the full tracklist below. That's the artwork above.

Mitski also has tour dates coming up, including Southern US shows with Katie Von Schleicher, a Woodstock, NY show with Caroline Rose, and more. All dates are listed below.

Tracklist
1. Geyser
2. Why Didn't You Stop Me?
3. Old Friend
4. A Pearl
5. Lonesome Love
6. Remember My Name
7. Me and My Husband
8. Come into the Water
9. Nobody
10. Pink in the Night
11. A Horse Named Cold Air
12. Washing Machine Heart
13. Blue Light
14. Two Slow Dancers

Mitski -- 2018 Tour Dates
Sun. June 9 - Bozeman, MT @ Rialto Bozeman – solo
Tue. June 12 - Fort Collins, CO @ The Armory ^ - solo
Thu. June 14 - Santa Fe, NM @ Meow Wolf ^ - solo
Fri. June 15 - El Paso, TX @ The Lowbrow Palace ^ - solo
Sat. June 16 - Marfa, TX @ Crowley Theater ^ - solo
Wed. June 20 - Oxford, MS @ Proud Larry’s ^ - solo
Fri. June 22 - Gainesville, FL @ High Dive ^ - solo
Sat. June 23 - Savannah, GA @ El Rocko ^ - solo
Sat. June 30 - Woodstock, NY @ Colony % - solo
Wed. Sep. 19 - Manchester, UK @ Manchester Gorilla *
Thu. Sep. 20 - Glasgow, UK @ Saint Luke’s *
Sat. Sep. 22 - Dublin, IE @ Tivoli Theatre *
Mon. Sep. 24 - Leeds, UK @ Brudnell Social Club *
Thu. Sep. 25 - Bristol, UK @ Trinity Arts Centre *
Wed. Sep. 26 - London, UK @ O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire *
Fri. Sep. 28 - Paris, FR @ La Maroquinerie *
Sat. Sep. 29 - Antwerp, BE @ TRIX
Mon. Oct. 1 - Cologne, DE @ Gebäude 9 *
Tue. Oct. 2 - Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso Noord (Tolhuistuin) *
Thu. Oct. 4 - Berlin, DE @ Musik & Frieden *
Fri. Oct. 5 - Vesterbro, DK @ Vega *
Sat. Oct. 6 - Hamburg, DE @ Uebel & Gefährlich *

# = w/ Briana Marela
^ = w/ Katie von Schleicher
% = w/ Caroline Rose
* = w/ EERA

More From Brooklyn Vegan