Mitski, who Iggy Pop is a big fan of, has released the second single from her anticipated new album Be the Cowboy (due 8/17 via Dead Oceans). This one's got jazzier guitar and more danceable rhythms than we're used to from Mitski -- it kinda sounds a little like The Cardigans. It's different for Mitski, but it totally works. Listen and watch the Christopher Good-directed video below.

Mitski is also touring, and she added a few dates to her schedule since we last spoke. As mentioned, the tour wraps up at NYC's Brooklyn Steel on November 30 and December 1 (tickets). Updated dates are listed below.

Mitski -- 2018 Tour Dates
Sat. June 30 - Woodstock, NY @ Colony % - solo
Sun. Aug. 12 – Providence, RI @ Columbus Theatre ^
Mon. Aug. 13 – Portsmouth, NH @ 3S Artspace ^
Tue. Aug. 14 – Portland, ME @ Space Gallery ^
Wed. Aug. 15 – Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground Showcase Lounge ^
Thu. Aug. 16 – Holyoke, MA @ Gateway City Arts ^
Wed. Sep. 19 - Manchester, UK @ Manchester Gorilla *
Thu. Sep. 20 - Glasgow, UK @ Saint Luke’s *
Sat. Sep. 22 - Dublin, IE @ Tivoli Theatre *
Mon. Sep. 24 - Leeds, UK @ Brudnell Social Club *
Thu. Sep. 25 - Bristol, UK @ Trinity Arts Centre *
Wed. Sep. 26 - London, UK @ O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire *
Fri. Sep. 28 - Paris, FR @ La Maroquinerie *
Sat. Sep. 29 - Antwerp, BE @ TRIX *
Mon. Oct. 1 - Cologne, DE @ Gebäude 9 *
Tue. Oct. 2 - Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso Noord (Tolhuistuin) *
Thu. Oct. 4 - Berlin, DE @ Musik & Frieden *
Fri. Oct. 5 - Vesterbro, DK @ Vega *
Sat. Oct. 6 - Hamburg, DE @ Uebel & Gefährlich *
Fri. Oct. 19 - Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer &
Sat. Oct. 20 - Boston, MA @ House of Blues &
Sun. Oct. 21 - Montreal, QC @ L’Astral &
Mon. Oct. 22 - Toronto, ON @ Opera House &
Tue. Oct. 23 - Detroit, MI @ Magic Stick &
Thu. Oct. 25 - Chicago, IL @ Vic Theatre &
Fri. Oct. 26 - Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue &
Tue. Oct. 30 - Vancouver, BC @ Imperial &
Wed. Oct. 31 - Seattle, WA @ The Showbox &
Thu. Nov. 1 - Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom &
Sat. Nov. 3 - San Francisco, CA @ Warfield Theatre &
Wed. Nov. 7 - Los Angeles, CA @ The Wiltern &
Thu. Nov. 8 - Phoenix, AZ @ Crescent Ballroom &
Sat. Nov. 10 - Austin, TX @ Emo’s Austin &
Sun. Nov. 11 - Dallas, TX @ Trees &
Tue. Nov. 13 - Nashville, TN @ The Basement East &
Wed. Nov. 14 - Atlanta, GA @ Masquerade: Hell Stage &
Fri. Nov. 16 - Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club &
Fri. Nov. 30 - Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel
Sat. Dec. 1 - Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel

% = w/ Caroline Rose
^ = w/ Sidney Gish
* = w/ EERA
& = w/ Jessica Lea Mayfield

More From Brooklyn Vegan