Moby will release new album Everything Was Beautiful, And Nothing Hurt on March 2 via Mute. The new single from the album is a rework of spiritual standard "Like a Motherless Child" which features Raquel Rodriguez on lead vocals. You can watch the video for that song, which is part of a playlist Moby put together of songs he was inspired by for the album, below.

To celebrate the new album, Moby will be playing intimate shows at Los Angeles' The Echo on March 14 and NYC's Rough Trade on March 20 & 21. Tickets for The Echo and Rough Trade go on sale Friday, December 15 at 10 AM local time.


Moby - Everything Was Beautiful, And Nothing Hurt tracklist
1. Mere Anarchy
2. The Waste of Suns
3. Like a Motherless Child
4. The Last of Goodbyes
5. The Ceremony of Innocence
6. The Tired and The Hurt
7. Welcome to Hard Times
8. The Sorrow Tree
9. Falling Rain and Light
10. The Middle is Gone
11. This Wild Darkness
12. A Dark Cloud is Coming

More From Brooklyn Vegan