Modern Nature is the new group from Jack Cooper (Ultimate Painting, Mazes) and Will Young (BEAK>, Moon Gangs) who have just announced their debut album, How to Live, which will be out August 23 via Bella Union. Cooper and Young worked with cellist Rupert Gillett, Woods drummer Aaron Neveu, Sunwatchers' saxophonist Jeff Tobias, and first single "Peradam" neither feels like Ultimate Painting or Beak>, with a gentle psych feel that is warm and live and inviting. Watch the video below.

Modern Nature have a few live shows lined up this summer, all of which are festival appearances, including Green Man. Those dates are listed below.

Beak>, meanwhile, have a new single with an EP on the way later this year.

How To Live Tracklist:
1. Bloom
2. Footsteps
3. Turbulence
4. Criminals
5. Seance
6. Nightmares
7. Peradam
8. Oracle
9. Nature
10. Devotee

Modern Nature UK Dates:
Fri. July 26 – Cornwall @ Port Eliot Festival
Sun. Aug. 18 – Brecon Beacons @ Green Man Festival
Sun. Sept. 14 – Flintshire @ Good Life Experience

More From Brooklyn Vegan