photo: Mono at LPR in 2013 (more by Greg Cristman)
Mono

Japanese post rock giants Mono will return to North America this spring/summer for a tour with Holly Hunt.

The tour hits NYC on June 12 at Le Poisson Rouge. Tickets for that show are on sale now. All dates are listed below.

Mono's two most recent albums are The Last Dawn and Rays of Darkness, which came out the same day on Temporary Residence this past November. You can stream a track from each, with the list of dates, below...

---

Mono -- 2015 Tour Dates
Tue 06/09/15 Rock & Roll Hotel Washington DC*
Wed 06/10/15 Johnny Brenda's Philadelphia PA*
Thu 06/11/15 The Ballroom at The Outer Space Hamden CT*
Fri 06/12/15 LPR - Le Poisson Rouge New York NY*
Sat 06/13/15 Middle East Downstairs Cambridge MA*
Sun 06/14/15 La Tulipe Montreal QC*
Mon 06/15/15 Ritual Nightclub Ottawa ON*
Tue 06/16/15 Lee's Palace Toronto ON*
Wed 06/17/15 Majestic Cafe Detroit MI*
Thu 06/18/15 Bottom Lounge Chicago IL*
Fri 06/19/15 The Rave Bar Milwaukee WI*
Sat 06/20/15 Cedar Cultural Center Minneapolis MN*
Tue 06/23/15 Wonder Ballroom Portland OR*
Wed 06/24/15 Neumos Seattle WA*
Fri 06/26/15 The Independent San Francisco CA*
Sat 06/27/15 Troubadour Los Angeles CA*
Sun 06/28/15 Casbah San Diego CA*
Mon 06/29/15 The Crescent Ballroom Phoenix AZ*
Wed 07/01/15 Club Dada Dallas TX*
Thu 07/02/15 The Mohawk Austin TX*

* - w/ Holly Hunt

More From Brooklyn Vegan