Monster Magnet

Last fall, stoner rock vets Monster Magnet announced some shows and said they were planning to follow 2013’s Last Patrol with a new album soon. Details on that album are now here. It’s called Mindfucker and it comes out on March 23 via Napalm Records (pre-order). We’re premiering the title track, which is a furious, garagey ripper with some nicely fuzzed-out guitar solos. Hints of Hawkwind and The Stooges can be heard, but mostly it’s just Monster Magnet doing what they do best. Listen below.

Monster Magnet’s upcoming shows include Philly’s Decibel Metal & Beer Festival, Brooklyn’s Music Hall of Williamsburg on 3/29 and NJ’s Starland Ballroom on 3/31. The latter two shows are both with Painted Doll (the new collaboration from Autopsy/Death’s Chris Reifert and comedian/musician Dave Hill). Tickets for those shows are still available.

1.Rocket Freak
2. Soul
3. Mindfucker
4. I’m God
5. I’m God
6. I’m God
7. Want Some
8. Want Some
9. All Day Midnight
10. All Day Midnight