Monster Rally is the musical pseudonym of Clevelander Ted Feighan who makes sonic collages pulled from a wide array of obscure vintage vinyl, though heavy on exotica and tropicália. If that sounds a bit like The Avalanches, there are definitely similarities but Monster Rally are a more late-night, back-to-mine chillout vibe. His new album is called The Flowering Jungle and will be out December 15 via Gold Robot. We've got the premiere of "Toucans," which evokes swaying palm trees on the beach at sunset. Check that out, along with another song off the album, as well as the tracklist, below.

Monster Rally - The Flowering Jungle tracklist:

1. Sunny Sloth
2. Toucans
3. Vaqueros De La Isla
4. Tideline
5. Niñas De La Selva
6. Sunshine
7. Lights From Lahaina
8. Love
9. Giant Leaves
10. Bahia Mar
11. Rio
12. Jungle Cruise
13. Hot Flash
14. Sweet Fire
15. Tropico
16. Let’s Go Faraway

More From Brooklyn Vegan