Toronto artist MorMor started making a name for himself a few years ago, but he really started taking off this year with the release of two singles, "Heaven's Only Wishful" and "Whatever Comes to Mind." Today he released a third new single, "Waiting on the Warmth," and revealed that all three of those songs (plus two others) will be on his new EP, Heaven's Only Wishful, due out next week (6/22) via his own Don't Guess label. He recorded and produced it himself, and going by these three songs, it looks very promising. His songs are both experimental and soulful, and pretty unique/hard to pin down, but if you're into stuff like Blood Orange, Moses Sumney, and Frank Ocean, you'll probably like this too. Listen, and check out the tracklist below. That's the EP artwork above.

1. Heaven's Only Wishful
2. Lost
3. Whatever Comes to Mind
4. Waiting on the Warmth
5. Find Colour

More From Brooklyn Vegan