Moses Sumney has announced a followup to his great 2017 debut album Aromanticism. As Pitchfork points out, it's a double album called græ, and it will be released in two parts. The first part comes out digitally in February 2020, and the second part (and physical release) comes out May 15 via Jagjaguwar. The first single is "Virile," which is clearly a step forward for Moses and finds him taking his sound in directions he's never gone before. It's a pretty wild song, and it comes with a self-directed video which is Moses' directorial debut. Check it out, along with the tracklist, below.


Part 1:
01 Insula
02 Cut Me
03 In Bloom
04 Virile
05 Conveyor
06 boxes
07 Gagarin
08 jill/jack
09 Colouour
10 also also also and and and
11 Neither/Nor
12 Polly

Part 2:
13 Two Dogs
14 Bystanders
15 Me in 20 Years
16 Keeps Me Alive
17 Lucky Me
18 and so I come to isolation
19 Bless Me
20 before you go

More From Brooklyn Vegan