by Andrew Sacher

Mount Eerie

Phil Elverum is set to release a new Mount Eerie album, Sauna, on February 3 via his own P.W. Elverum and Sun label. Its first single, "THIS," is pulsing ambient pop with angelic harmonies courtesy of Hungry Cloud Darkening's Allyson Foster and LAKE's Ashley Eriksson accompanying Phil's own fragile voice. Watch the video (dir. Peter J. Brant), along with the album tracklist, below. That's the artwork above.

No tour dates announced at the moment, but hopefully that changes soon.


Sauna Tracklist:
1. Sauna
2. Turmoil
3. Dragon
4. Emptiness
5. (something)
6. Boat
7. Planets
8. Pumpkin
9. Spring
10. Books
11. This
12. Youth

More From Brooklyn Vegan