Mount Sharp are back with their first album in five years, titled That Shadow and out February 21 via Dadstache Records. A lot has changed in the world since 2015 but Mount Sharp pick up right where they left off, sonically at least, making warm and fuzzy indie rock that's not afraid to let it rip either. They've just shared "Ordinary" from the record and you can check that out via its hand-animated lyric video, below.

The band have a couple upcoming Brooklyn shows, including tonight (1/24) at EWEL (1 Meadow St.) with Significant Others, Shark Swimmer and Frida Kill, and a record release show at The Gutter on February 22 with Righteous Bucks, Shadow Monster, and Record High.


That Shadow tracklist:
1. MBA
2. Domes
3. Apostate
4. Ordinary
5. Godzilla
6. Voyager I
7. Don’t
8. The Spin
9. Bones
10. Sometimes I know
11. Voyager II

More From Brooklyn Vegan