by Andrew Sacher

Mourn

Barcelona's young punky indie rockers Mourn made their US debut with two shows in NYC this past March, and they're set to return to our shores in the summer. They're already playing Chicago's Pitchfork Festival, and they more recently announced a run of dates surrounding that fest.

The dates include a NYC show happening at Rough Trade on July 22. Tickets for that show go on sale today (5/20) at noon.

The band also have a new three-song single Getrudis out today digitally and due on 7" vinyl this summer via Captured Tracks. Opening track "Gertrudis, Get Through This!" has a bit of a Kim Gordon thing going on in the verses, before leading into a janglier chorus. Listen to that, with the list of tour dates, below...

---

Mourn -- 2015 Tour Dates
Sat 23 May 2015 La Cartonnerie Cabaret Reims, France
Sun 24 May 2015 EuropaVox 2015 Clermont-Ferrand, France
Sat 30 May 2015 Primavera Sound Festival 2015 Barcelona, Spain
Sat 06 Jun 2015 Festival de les Arts 2015 Valencia, Spain
Sat 20 Jun 2015 Best Kept Secret Festival 2015 Hilvarenbeek, Netherlands
Fri 10 Jul 2015 Pohoda Festival 2015 Bratislava, Slovakia
Sun Jul 12 2015 Philadelphia, PA Boot & Saddle
Mon Jul 13 2015 Washington, DC DC9
Wed Jul 15 2015 Cleveland, OH Now That's Class
Thu Jul 16 2015 Toronto, ON The Garrison
Fri Jul 17 2015 Detroit, MI UFO Factory
Sun Jul 19 2015 Chicago, IL Pitchfork Music Festival
Mon Jul 20 2015 Covington, KY Madison Live
Tue Jul 21 2015 Pittsburgh, PA Cattivo
Wed Jul 22 2015 Brooklyn, NY Rough Trade NYC
Thu 27 Aug 2015 Pop-Kultur 2015 Berlin, Germany
Thu 27 Aug 2015 Pop Kultur 2015 Bratislava, Slovakia
Sat 05 Sep 2015 Kutxa Kultur Festibala 2015 San Sebastián, Spain
Fri 23 Oct 2015 DELESTE FESTIVAL 2015 Valencia, Spain
Sat 07 Nov 2015 Iceland Airwaves 2015 Reykjavík, Iceland