Muddy Roots Festival, which bills itself as "four full days of independent roots music from around the world," takes place August 30 - September 2 in Cookeville, TN. The stacked lineup mostly features punk, metal, and Americana/country, including Sleep, X, High on Fire, TSOL, Wovenhand, Om, Jimmy "Duck" Holmes, Dead Boys, Fu Manchu, Meat Puppets, Slim Cessna's Auto Club, Kid Congo & The Pink Monkey Birds, Mondo Generator, Scott Kelly (Neurosis) with John Judkins (Rwake), LA Witch, Oxbow, Those Poor Bastards, Murphy's Law, Sarah Shook & the Disarmers, Reagan Youth, Megan Jean and the KFB, Rachel Kate, Rebecca Jed, Raelyn Nelson, and more.

Tickets are on sale now. Full lineup (as it currently stands) below. Watch a video recap of last year below too:

Muddy Roots Festival -- 2018 Lineup
High On Fire
Pat Reedy and The Longtime Goners
Jimmy Duck Holmes
The Dexateens
Dead Boys
Fu Manchu
Meat Puppets
The Goddamn Gallows
Slim Cessnas Auto Club
Rev Beat-Man and Nicole Izobel Garcia
Kid Congo and The Pink Monkey Birds
Mondo Generator
Kings of the F**cking Sea
Scott Kelly (Neurosis) and John Judkins (Rwake)
LA Witch
Those Poor Bastards
Pinata Protest
Murphys Law
Sarah Shook and The Disarmers
Hillbilly Casino
The Calamity Cubes!
James Hunnicutt
Reagan Youth
Carrie Nation and The Speakeasy
Joshua Black Wilkins
Stump Tail Dolly
Megan Jean and the KFB
Viva Le Vox
Left Lane Cruiser
Rachel Kate
Denver Broncos UK
Pine Hill Haints
Black Tarpoon
Blackgrass Gospel
Rock Bottom String Band
The Ghost Wolves
Molly Gene One Whoaman Band
Blue Cactus
Rebecca Jed
Call Me Bronco
Kitty Dearing and The Dagnabbits
Maness Brothers
Raelyn Nelson
Toe Knee Tea
Heavy Temple
Freight Train Rabbit Killer
Andrea Colburn and Mud Moseley
Ranch Ghost
Brea Burns

More From Brooklyn Vegan