My Bloody Valentine's summer tour was to have included a performance at the now-canceled FYF Festival in Los Angeles. To make up for that, they'll play a headlining LA show on July 22 at Shrine Expo Hall with Protomartyr opening. Tickets go on sale Friday, May 18 at 10 AM Pacific but you can get them early with the BrooklynVegan presale which runs Thursday, May 17 from noon - 10 PM Pacific. Check back Thursday for the presale password. UPDATE: Password is here.

The MBV tour hits NYC on August 1 at Hammerstein Ballroom (tickets). Protomartyr, meanwhile, headline BrooklynVegan's Northside Festival show at Elsewhere on June 9 with Deerhoof and lots more still to be announced (tickets).

Updated MBV tour dates are listed below.

My Bloody Valentine – 2018 Tour Dates:
Sat. June 23 – London, UK @ Royal Festival Hall – Robert Smith’s Meltdown
Sat. June 30 – Sat. July 7 – Roskilde, DE @ Roskilde Festival
Tue. July 17 – Seattle, WA @ Paramount
Thu. July 19 – Oakland, CA @ Fox Theater
Sun. July 22 – Los Angeles, CA @ Shrine Expo Hall w/ Protomartyr
Wed. July 25 – St. Paul, MN @ Palace Theatre
Fri. July 27 – Chicago, IL @ Riviera Theatre
Mon. July 30 – Philadelphia, PA @ The Fillmore
Wed. Aug. 1 – New York, NY @ Hammerstein Ballroom
Fri. Aug. 17 – Makuhari Messe, JP @ Sonicmania