by Bill Pearis

Nada Surf

Nada Surf will release their new album You Know Who You Are, on March 4, 2016 via Barsuk. This is the first album Nada Surf has made as a four-piece, with Doug Gillard (who's played with them live for a while) joining the core trio of singer/guitarist Matthew Caws, bassist Daniel Lorca and drummer Ira Elliot. As mentioned, the record was done and all but released back in January when Caws decided to rework some of the songs and add a few new ones, including two co-penned by Semisonic's Dan Wilson. You can listen to the jangly, anthemic first single "Believe You're Mine" below.

The band just played NYC's Webster Hall a couple weeks ago and have just announced a spring tour. No new NYC date listed yet, so stay tuned. You can catch Matthew Caws performing as part of Kevin Devine's Devinyl Splits show at The Bell House on December 11, which is presented by BrooklynVegan and also features Tigers Jaw, Meredith Graves, Cymbals Eat Guitars, Owen, and Laura Stevenson. Tickets are still on sale.

All Nada Surf dates are listed, along with album art, tracklist and the new song stream, below...


Nada Surf You Know Who You Are album

Cold to See Clear
Believe You're Mine
Friend Hospital
New Bird
Out of the Dark
You Know Who You Are
Gold Sounds
Victory's Yours

Nada Surf - 2016 Tour Dates
MAY 12 - Chicago, IL - Thalia
MAY 13 - Minneapolis, MN - Fine Line
MAY 14 - Omaha, NE - Waiting Room
MAY 17 - Vancouver, BC - Venue
MAY 18 - Seattle, WA - Neptune Theatre
MAY 19 - Portland, OR - Doug Fir Lounge
MAY 20 - San Francisco, CA - Great American Music Hall
MAY 21 - Los Angeles, CA - Teragram
MAY 22 - San Diego, CA - Irenic
MAY 24 - Denver, CO - Bluebird
MAY 27 - Austin, TX - Parish
MAY 28 - Dallas, TX Granada
JUNE 1 - Washington, DC - 9:30
JUNE 2 - Philadelphia, PA - World Café Live
JUNE 3 - Toronto, ON - Lee's Palace
JUNE 4 - Boston, MA - Paradise

More From Brooklyn Vegan