Pimp C

Pimp C of the great Texas rap duo UGK sadly passed away in 2007, but a posthumous album titled Long Live the Pimp will be out on December 4 via Nas' Mass Appeal Records. Pimp C's widow Chinara Butler helped put it together and said in a statement:

This album is the culmination of years of work from not just me, but also the amazing artists and producers who contributed to make it happen. It combines several of the ideas and projects my husband began before his untimely passing. We hope the Trill fans enjoy it.

The new single "Friends" just came out, featuring Juicy J and Nas, and that follows previous single "3 Way Freak" featuring Lil Wayne. Other guests include his UGK partner Bun B, 8Ball & MJG, T.I., A$AP Rocky, Slim Thug, Ty Dolla $ign and more. Check out the full tracklist and stream both singles below.


1. "Long Live The Pimp"
2. "3 Way Freak" feat. Lil Wayne
3. "Ain't Said Shit" feat. Ty Dolla Sign and Devin The Dude
4. "Wavybone" feat. A$AP Rocky, Juicy J and Bun B
5. "Spittin' Game (Interlude)"
6. "Trill" feat. A'Doni, Slim Thug, ESG and Lil KeKe
7. "Bitch Get Down" feat. Bun B, 8 Ball and MJG
8. "PayDay" feat. Juicy J
9. "Slab Music" feat. Lil KeKe
10. "True To The Game" feat. David Banner
11. "Triflin' Hoe (Interlude)"
12. "To Lose A Whore"
13. "Friends" feat. Juicy J and Nas
14. "Southside"
15. "Butta Cookies"
16. "Country Thang (Outro)"
17. "Twerk Something" feat. TI [iTunes Exclusive]