Neil Young with Crazy Horse will release Colorado, their first album since 2012's Psychedelic Pill, on October 25. The album was recorded mostly live in the studio "in the Rocky Mountains of Colorado" and produced by Young and John Hanlon. The current lineup of the band is Young, Ralph Molina, Billy Talbot and Nils Lofgren (who took over after Frank “Poncho” Sampedro left.) You can listen to the lovely, intimate-sounding first single "Milky Way" right now, below.

Colorado will be pressed as a double vinyl set, with the album taking up three sides and an etching on the fourth. The vinyl edition also comes with a bonus 7" single. You can check out the tracklist below.

Neil Young has a few upcoming tour dates in September, including Farm Aid 2019, but he's taking the rest of 2019 off to finishing up a series of live film projects. "Thanks for coming to our shows! We plan to be back in 2020!" Neil says on his website. Those September dates are listed below.

COLORADO Track listing:

Side 1
Think Of Me
She Showed Me Love

Side 2
Olden Days
Help Me Lose My Mind
Green Is Blue
Shut It Down

Side 3
Milky Way
Rainbow Of Colors (studio version)
I Do

Side 4
Etched artwork

Bonus 7” Single:
Rainbow Of Colors (solo, live in Portland, OR May 17, 2019)

Truth Kills (Neil Young with Crazy Horse – studio)

Neil Young - 2019 Tour Dates
Sep 14 - Lake Hughes, CA - The Painted Turtle (w/ Norah Jones, Father John Misty)
Sep 19 - Indianapolis - Murat Theatre
Sep 21 - East Troy, WI - Farm Aid

More From Brooklyn Vegan