Earlier this year, Neil Young finally released his "lost" 1976 album Hitchhiker (which is very worth hearing, if you haven't already), and now he announced a new album, The Visitor. Like 2015's The Monsanto Years and 2016's "not your average live album" Earth, Neil made this one with his backing band Promise of the Real, which features Willie Nelson’s son Lukas. You can listen to lead single "Already Great" and check out the tracklist below. That's the cover art above. The album's due out December 1 via Reprise.

01 Already Great
02 Fly By Night Deal
03 Almost Always
04 Stand Tall
05 Change of Heart
06 Carnival
07 Diggin’ a Hole
08 Children of Destiny
09 When Bad Got Good
10 Forever

More From Brooklyn Vegan