Neneh Cherry will release new album Broken Politics on October 19 via Smalltown Supersound. Like 2014's Blank Project, she collaborated with Four Tet. "That last album was much angrier and forceful, whereas this one is quieter and more reflective," Nenah says. "I haven't always been so good at getting things out so quickly, and it still took a while -- but that's okay." The announcement is accompanied by a new single, the chilled out "Shot Gun Shack," which takes aim at guns. "The notion of war zones and the tragedies that guns bring there. The dealing of arms. Street culture. The gun is a powerful thing—dangerous, but powerful." Listen to that below.

You can catch Neneh on tour in the UK and Europe in September, and she's got a London dates in February 2019 as well. Hopefully she'll tour North America (she only played her first NYC show in 2015). All dates are listed, along with cover art and tracklist, below.

The album also includes recent single "Kong," which was co-produced by Four Tet and Massive Attack's 3D. Stream that below too.

Neneh Cherry - 2018 Tour Dates
September 6, 2018 - Stockholm – Tradgarden
September 11, 2018 - Ramsgate – Music Hall (SOLD OUT)
September 12, 2018 - London - Village Underground (SOLD OUT)
September 26, 2018 - Paris - Le Cafe de la Danse (SOLD OUT)
February 14, 2019 - London - Roundhouse


Broken Politics tracklist
1. Fallen Leaves
2. Kong
3. Poem Daddy
4. Synchronised Devotion
5. Deep Vein Thrombosis
6. Faster Than The Truth
7. Natural Skin Deep
8. Shot Gun Shack
9. Black Monday
10. Cheap Breakfast Special
11. Slow Release
12. Soldier

More From Brooklyn Vegan