Two things. One, we are playing in the UK.

8- Union Chapel, London
9 - Moho Live, Manchester
10 - Oran Mor, Glasgow

Two, the new album is called Heretic Pride and will be out on February 19th, 2008. These are the songs on it:

1. Sax Rohmer #1
2. San Bernardino
3. Heretic Pride
4. Autoclave
5. New Zion
6. So Desperate
7. In the Craters on the Moon
8. Lovecraft in Brooklyn
9. Tianchi Lake
10. How to Embrace a Swamp Creature
11. Marduk T-Shirt Men's Room Incident
12. Sept 15 1983
13. Michael Myers Resplendent

Recording personnel for this album were Franklin Bruno, Annie Clark, Erik Friedlander, Peter Hughes, Jon Wurster, the Bright Mountain Choir, and your humble narrator. It will be released by 4AD, and features artwork by Vaughan Oliver. It was recorded at Prairie Sun, and produced by Scott Solter & John Vanderslice. We are really excited about this album, and we wish it were out right now, but there is a law against releasing albums in December unless you are Queen. Any album you see released in December is actually by Queen, no matter what it says on the cover. Then in January everybody is recovering from having listened to too much Queen. Hence, February. See you then!

The Mountain Goats are also playing NYU this month. Thx LB.

More From Brooklyn Vegan