New Order, Moby, Anna Calvi, TR/ST, Algiers, Daniel Avery, Beach Slang, Sad13 (Sadie from Speedy Ortiz), Cold Specks, The Wolfmanhattan Project (Kid Congo Powers, Mick Collins and Bob Bert), and more have contributed songs to a new compilation, The Longest Day - A Benefit for the Alzheimer's Association. The album will be out digitally this Friday, June 19, via Mon Amie Records with physical editions out October 1, and the packaging features photos by BrooklynVegan contributor Ebru Yildiz.

Orders for vinyl and CD copies placed through July 7 will have the option to include a tribute name in the liner notes to honor a loved one affected by dementia. 100% of the profits will go to the Alzheimer's Association.

The compilation includes Hayden Thorpe (Wild Beasts) and Jon Hopkins' cover of Q Lazzarus' "Goodbye Horses" (used in Jonathan Demme's Silence of the Lambs and Married to the Mob) that was released in 2013 but hasn't been available for five years. Check out the full tracklist below.


The Longest Day - A Benefit for the Alzheimer's Association tracklist:
Anna Calvi – Adélaïde
Rituals of Mine – The Only Way Out Is Through
Daniel Avery – JXJ
Cold Specks – Turn To Stone
TR/ST – Destroyer
Shadowparty – Marigold
Beach Slang – Under the Milky Way
New Order – Nothing But A Fool (Extended Mix 2)
HAAi – Drumting
J. Laser – Dreamphone
Sad13 – Who Goes There
Algiers – There Is No Year (Remix)
Astronauts, Etc. - The Border
Wolfmanhattan Project – Friday the 13th
Hayden Thorpe & Jon Hopkins – Goodbye Horses
Moby – In Between Violence
Rhys Chatham – For Bob - In Memory (2014) for Flute Orchestra

More From Brooklyn Vegan