New Order are releasing a new live album, NOMC15, which will be out May 24. As the title suggests, it was recorded on their 2015 tour for Music Complete, specifically at London's Brixton Academy. The 18-track record follows pretty closely with the setlists New Order have been playing for the last couple of years, mixing old favorites ("Ceremony," "Bizarre Love Triangle," "True Faith") with songs from Music Complete and a few Joy Division songs as well. You can preorder the LP now and check out album art and tracklist below.

New Order played NYC's Radio City Music Hall on that tour and will be doing it again in April as pat of a run of dates surrounding Coachella.

In somewhat more interesting news, New Order are participating in this year's Manchester International Festival (June 29 - July 16) where they will take over Stage 1 of Manchester’s famed Old Granada Studios for a series of intimate performances in collaboration with visual artist, Liam Gillick. New Order will be "deconstructing, rethinking and rebuilding" songs from their catalogue, and they will play alongside a "12-strong synthesizer ensemble from the Royal Northern College of Music, with Mancunian composer Joe Duddell, conducting and providing the orchestrations."

Additionally, there will be an art exhibit titled "True Faith":

Curated by Matthew Higgs and Jon Savage with archivist Johan Kugelberg, True Faith is centered on four decades of work from artists such as Julian Schnabel, Jeremy Deller, Liam Gillick, Mark Leckey and Slater Bradley, all directly inspired by the two groups and their visual identity; consequently True Faith will feature Peter Saville’s seminal cover designs, plus performance films, music videos and posters.

Find out more about the 2017 Manchester International Festival here.



New Order - NOMC15 tracklist:
1. Singularity
2. Ceremony
3. Crystal
4. 5 8 6
5. Restless
6. Lonesome Tonight
7. Your Silent Face
8. Tutti Frutti
9. People on the High Line [Ft. La Roux]
10. Bizarre Love Triangle
11. Waiting For the Sirens' Call
12. Plastic
13. The Perfect Kiss
14. True Faith
15. Temptation
16. Atmosphere
17. Love Will Tear Us Apart
18. Blue Monday

More From Brooklyn Vegan