In the early days of New Order, after they broke camp with Martin Hannett, they produced their own albums under the pseudonym Be Music. The various members of the band also produced a lot of other acts on Factory records under the Be Music banner as well, including Quando Quango, A Certain Ratio, Stockholm Monsters and more. Drummer Stephen Morris continues to use it, working on records by Factory Floor, Fujiya & Miyagi, and others. A new compilation, New Order Presents: Be Music, will be released February 17 by Factory Benelux (the somewhat rogue Belgian arm of Factory Records that was revived in 2013). It's a two-disc, 12-track vinyl LP with Be Music's "greatest hits," but on CD it's three discs and 32 tracks, including the complete 22-minute version of New Order's "Video 586". The artwork was designed by Matt Robertson of Peter Saville Studio. You can check out the artwork, and some of the tracks, below.

In other news, some members of New Order are playing the 2017 Tibet House benefit in NYC; and Peter Hook's highly enjoyable New Order memoir, Substance, will be out in the U.S. on January 31.


New Order Presents: BE MUSIC

2xLP tracklist:
Disc 1
A1. 52nd Street Can't Afford
A2. Section 25 Looking From A Hilltop
A3. The Beat Club Security (Remix)
B1. Marcel King Reach For Love
B2. Quando Quango Love Tempo
B3. Nyam Nyam Fate/Hate
Disc 2
C1. A Certain Ratio Bootsy (Swingfire Mix)
C2. Section 25 Another Hilltop
C3. Marnie The Hunted (Remix)
D1. The Other Two Inside
D2. Fujiya & Miyagi Daggers (Remix)

CD Tracklist

CD #1
1. Quando Quango Love Tempo
2. Marcel King Reach For Love
3. 52nd Street Cool As Ice
4. Section 25 Looking From A Hilltop (Megamix)
5. Nyam Nyam Fate/Hate
6. The Beat Club Security (Remix)
7. Paul Haig The Only Truth
8. Shark Vegas You Hurt Me
9. Marcel King Keep On Dancin
10. Section 25 Reflection
11. Quando Quango Tingl
12. Surprise Over Italia

CD #2
1. 52nd Street Can’t Afford
2. Thick Pigeon Babcock + Wilcox
3. A Certain Ratio Bootsy (Swingfire Mix)
4. Factory Floor ~(Real Love)
5. Section 25 Another Hilltop
6. The Other Two Inside
7. Marnie The Hunter (Remix)
8. Fujiya & Miyagi Daggers (Remix)
9. Tim Burgess Oh Men (02 Remix)
10. Factory Floor A Wooden Box (Remix)
11. Life Tell Me
12. Life Tell Me (Theme)

CD #3
1. Peter Hook Lavolta Lakota Theme
2. Section 25 Knew Noise
3. Stockholm Monsters All At Once
4. The Royal Family & The Poor Motherland
5. Winston Tong Theoretical China
6. The Beat Club Security (Dub)
7. Marcel King Reach For Love (US Mix)
8. Thick Pigeon Jess + Bart (Remix)
9. Red Turns To Deep Sleep
10. Ad Infinitum Telstar
11. Section 25 Sakura
12. New Order Video 586