UK concert promoters Eat Your Own Ears celebrated their 20th anniversary this year by launching a record label, and they're gearing up to put out their debut label compilation, which they're rolling out as a series of EPs. The first, Eat Your Own Ears Recordings EP 1, is out now, and it features new songs by Four Tet and Mount Kimbie, a previously unreleased live recording by Sylvan Esso, a previously unreleased James Yorkston demo, a 2015 Robert Smith (of The Cure) remix of Ride's "Vapour Trail," and a track from Charlotte Adigery & Bolis Pupul's recent album Topical Dancer, "Mantra." Four Tet's track "Scythe Master" is eight minutes of hypnotic, glistening synths, while Mount Kimbie go for something a little more distorted on "SE15." Listen to the full EP below.

More From Brooklyn Vegan