Idiot Prayer, the new Nick Cave solo concert film shot in June at London's iconic Alexandra Palace, will premiere on Thursday (7/23) as a live, streaming event. The trailer for the film was more of a tease, but he's now offered up some of the performance footage. The studio version of "Galleon Ship," from 2019's beautiful and devastating Ghosteen, blankets Nick's voice in woozy, swirling synths; here, with Nick alone at a piano and bathed in purple hues, its emotions of loss and grief are laid all the more bare. You can watch the minute-long clip below.

Idiot Prayer is being treated like a livestream with three global screening times on 7/23: Australia & Asia: 8 PM AEST, UK & Europe: 8 PM BST / 9pm CEST, and North & South America: 7 PM PDT / 10 PM EDT. Tickets are on sale.

In other news, there's a new "Red Right Hand" Nick Cave vinyl figure where the hand in question glows in the dark.