Cher recently announced the 2019 "Here We Go Again" tour supporting her upcoming ABBA covers album (due 9/28 via Warner Bros), and that tour now has a very exciting and well-matched opener: Nile Rodgers & CHIC.

As mentioned, the tour hits Brooklyn's Barclays Center on May 2 and Newark's Prudential Center on May 3. Tickets go on sale Friday (9/14) with presales beforehand. All dates are listed below.

The same day Cher's ABBA covers album comes out, CHIC will release their first album in over 25 years, titled It's About Time. CHIC have been in the midst of a comeback since Nile Rodgers reminded everyone how impactful his music is when he collaborated with Daft Punk on "Get Lucky" (and CHIC have been playing that song on tour), and the new album features a handful of modern artists that CHIC likely influenced, like Vic Mensa, Mura Masa, Nao, Lady Gaga, Craig David and Stefflon Don, as well as fellow veteran Elton John. You can hear two songs from the album below.

CHIC just played Pitchfork's OctFest on Governors Island over the weekend. Did you catch them?

CHER / NILE RODGERS & CHIC – 2019 TOUR DATES
Thursday, January 17, 2019 – Ft. Myers, FL – Germain Arena
Saturday, January 19, 2019 – Fort Lauderdale, FL – BB&T Center
Monday, January 21, 2019 – Orlando, FL – Amway Center
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 – Jacksonville, FL – Veterans Memorial Arena
Friday, January 25, 2019 – Atlanta, GA – Infinite Energy Arena
Sunday, January 27, 2019 – Raleigh, NC – PNC Arena
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 – Charlotte, NC – Spectrum Center
Thursday, January 31, 2019 – Nashville, TN – Bridgestone Arena
Saturday, February 2, 2019 – Biloxi, MS – Mississippi Coast Coliseum
Monday, February 4, 2019 – Louisville, KY – KFC Yum! Center
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 – Cleveland, OH – Quicken Loans Arena
Friday, February 8, 2019 – Chicago, IL – United Center
Sunday, February 10, 2019 – Columbus, OH – Nationwide Arena
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 – Detroit, MI – Little Caesars Arena
Thursday, February 14, 2019 – Indianapolis, IN – Bankers Life Fieldhouse
Thursday, April 18, 2019 – Pittsburgh, PA – PPG Paints Arena
Saturday, April 20, 2019 – Philadelphia, PA – Wells Fargo Center
Monday, April 22, 2019 – Toronto, ON – Scotiabank Arena
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 – Ottawa, ON – Richcraft Live at Canadian Tire Centre
Friday, April 26, 2019 – Buffalo, NY – KeyBank Center
Sunday, April 28, 2019 – Boston, MA – TD Garden
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 – Springfield, MA – MassMutual Center
Thursday, May 2, 2019 – Brooklyn, NY – Barclays Center
Friday, May 3, 2019 – Newark, NJ – Prudential Center
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 – Grand Rapids, MI – Van Andel Arena
Friday, May 10, 2019 – St. Louis, MO – Enterprise Center
Sunday, May 12, 2019 – Milwaukee, WI – Fiserv Forum
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 – Omaha, NE – CHI Health Center Omaha
Thursday, May 16, 2019 – Sioux Falls, SD – Denny Sanford Premier Center
Saturday, May 18, 2019 – St. Paul, MN – Xcel Energy Center