"This is it... but I'm not gonna break down in tears just yet." -Trent Reznor on stage

NIN @ the Wiltern - Sep 10, 2009 (bloodandheadlines)

Last night (September 10th) was the rescheduled final stop on NIN's "last" ("Wave Goodbye") tour. The show was at the Wiltern in L.A. and ran over three hours and featured many of the same guests that appeared at the previous LA show which took place at Henry Fonda Theater in LA two night earlier. Nine Inch Nails played four LA shows total, two in Chicago, one in Toronto, and four in NYC. Peter Murphy was a special guest at the last two NYC shows at Terminal 5, and at the two in Chicago. Show openers changed along the way, and were either The Horrors, Mew or HEALTH.

Gary Numan (who played at all four LA shows), Mike Garson, Greg Puciato and Ben Weinman (of Dillinger Escape Plan), and NIN producer Atticus Ross all played with the band at The Wiltern. Eric Avery, who was there at the Henry Fonda, didn't return, but fellow Jane's Addiction (who co-headlined the first leg of the Say Goodbye tour with NIN) member Dave Navarro showed up to help perform three songs at the Wiltern. Speaking of porn stars (he seems like one anyway), Ron Jeremy didn't join the orgy on stage, but did take it in from the audience.

In one clip, posted below, Trent (again) explains that he and the band will still be making music, they're "just not going to tour as Nine Inch Nails" (he also said he wouldn't perform The Downward Spiral again).

The setlist, and a bunch of videos from the show, below...

(pic by supahcute)

Trent Reznor talks about NIN plans for the future. Live at Wiltern 09-10-09

Nine Inch Nails - The Hand That Feeds - live Wiltern (farewell show), September 10, 2009

Nine Inch Nails - Down In It - live Wiltern (farewell show), September 10, 2009

Nine Inch Nails "Down In It" Live at Wiltern 09-10-09

BAD SOUND: Nine Inch Nails "Piggy" Live feat. Dave Navarro At Wiltern 09-10-09

Nine Inch Nails - Burn - live Wiltern (farewell show), September 10, 2009

Nine Inch Nails - Head Like A Hole - live Wiltern (farewell show), September 10, 2009

Nine Inch Nails-Wish w/ The Dillinger Escape Plan live at the Fonda L.A., CA 9/10/09

Nine Inch Nails 2009/09/10 Los Angeles, CA setlist
1. "Home"
2. "Somewhat Damaged"
3. "The Collector"
4. "Discipline"
5. "March Of The Pigs"
6. "Something I Can Never Have"
7. "The Frail"
8. "The Wretched"
9. "Ruiner"
10. "Head Down"
11. "Burn"
12. "Just Like You Imagined" (featuring Mike Garson)
13. "La Mer" (featuring Mike Garson)
14. "Eraser" (featuring Mike Garson)
15. "The Becoming" (featuring Mike Garson)
16. "Down In The Park" (featuring Gary Numan)
17. "Metal" (featuring Gary Numan)
18. "I Die: You Die" (featuring Gary Numan)
19. "1,000,000"
20. "Letting You"
21. "Survivalism"
22. "Suck"
23. "Down In It"
24. "The Hand That Feeds"
25. "Head Like A Hole"
26. "Me, I'm Not" (featuring Atticus Ross)
27. "The Warning" (featuring Atticus Ross and Dave Navarro)
28. "Piggy (Nothing Can Stop Me Now)" (featuring Atticus Ross and Dave Navarro)
29. "Gave Up" (featuring Dave Navarro)
30. "Mr. Self Destruct" (featuring Greg Puciato and Ben Weinman)
31. "Wish" (featuring Dillinger Escape Plan)
32. "Atmosphere" (Joy Division)
33. "Dead Souls" (Joy Division)
34. "The Good Soldier"
35. "The Day The World Went Away"
36. "Hurt"
37. "In This Twilight"

More From Brooklyn Vegan