Oxnard post-hardcore/punk/emo vets No Motiv are celebrating the 20th anniversary of their classic 1999 Vagrant Records-released And the Sadness Prevails... this year with a reunion of the lineup that recorded that album, a vinyl reissue of the album, and two West Coast 20th anniversary shows.

The reissue, which has an estimated ship date of November 25 and is expected to get a digital release this month, can be pre-ordered here, and there's a limited edition version that comes with a t-shirt. The reissue includes a remixed and remastered version of the album, and a bonus 7" with new acoustic versions of two songs from later No Motiv albums, "Broken and Burned" and "Life Goes On." The album holds up super well, and going by the recently-released "Nostalgia," the remixed and remastered version sounds great. You can hear that below, and we're also premiering the acoustic bonus track "Life Goes On," along with its Braeden Freeland-directed video. Check that out below as well.

The anniversary shows happen 11/1 at Discovery in Ventura, CA with Out of Trust, Slowtrip, and Omega Point (tickets); and 11/2 at Chain Reaction in Anaheim with Modern Color, Slowtrip, and Omega Point (tickets).

Also, the press release for the reissue says "Who knows, maybe the boys might write a couple new jams for a 2020 release? We'll see." If they did release something new, it'd be their first new music since 2011's Winterlong EP. Stay tuned!

LP Track Listing:
Side A
1) Nostalgia
2) Sunday at 6PM
3) Stay
4) The Waiting Hurt
5) So What
6) Solemn

Side B
1) Mid-Season Change
2) Somewhere
3) Tribute
4) Empty
5) Shells

7" Track Listing:
Side A
1) Broken and Burned

Side B
1) Life Goes On