by Andrew Sacher

Jason Shevchuck w/ Kid Dynamite at House of Vans (more by David Andrako)
Kid Dynamite

Producer Will Yip has become a go-to guy in the punk scene, sitting behind the boards for Title Fight, Balance & Composure, Pity Sex, Sainthood Reps, Citizen and many others, and on October 8, he'll release a compilation titled Off The Board: A Studio 4 Family Compilation (pre-order) with previously unreleased songs from those artists and a number of others he's worked with. Proceeds from the album will go towards funding his partnership at Studio 4.

One of the songs on the compilation, which makes its premiere in this post, is "That Thing That Separates Em," the first new song in years by None More Black, the band fronted by Jason Shevchuk of the once-again defunct Kid Dynamite. Check it out, in all its scrappy punk glory, along with the comp's album art and tracklist, below.


None More Black - "That Thing That Separates Em"

Off The Board : A Studio 4 Family Compilation
Will Yip

1. Title Fight - "Another One"
2. Daylight - "Siblings"
3. Circa Survive - "Nobody Can Change"
4. Polar Bear Club - "New Hollywood"
5. Citizen - "Cicuta"
6. Light Years - "I Couldn't Change"
7. Sainthood Reps - "Gloom"
8. Koji - "Breaking and Broken"
9. None More Black - "That Thing That Separates Em"
10. Tigers Jaw - "Carry You Over"
11. Turnover - "Flicker and Fade" (FULL BAND)
12. Pity Sex - "Euclid"
13. Man Overboard - "I Hate Her"
14. Anthony Green - "The More You Get, The Less You Are"
15. Balance and Composure - "Why Do You Leave Us?"

Dead End Path - "Nowhere Together"
The Mongoloids - "The Horizon"
Mat Kerekes - "Wisteria"


More From Brooklyn Vegan