North Highlands @ Glasslands in June (more by Jessica Amaya)
North Highlands

It's a big week for North Highlands. Their debut album, Wild One, is out today and you can listen to the whole thing below and you can buy it from their Bandcamp page. The album includes spiffed-up versions of "Steady Steady" and "Hiking" (both of which hit the internet last year) and a couple of their best songs yet: new single "Benefits" (streamable below) with its soaring, stick-in-your-head chorus, and the lovely album opener "Bruce." The whole thing's pretty damn good. Nice job, guys.

North Highlands have a busy CMJ slate as well, playing four shows over the week: Wednesday night at The Delancey (10/19, 10:15 PM) for the Shout it Out Loud Music Party; Thursday night upstairs at Pianos (10/20, 11:15 PM) for the Deli Magazine showcase; Friday night in the main Pianos room (10/21, 11:10 PM) (flyer below); and Saturday afternoon at Cameo (10/22, 3:20 PM) for the Golden Ratio day party.

Click through for Wild One cover art , plus the whole album stream...


Track List:
01. Bruce
02. Steady Steady
03. Chicago
04. Lion Heart
05. Benefits
06. Fre$ca
07. Hiking
08. Salty
09. Best Part
10. Roundhouse
11. Here's


More From Brooklyn Vegan