Noveller, aka guitarist Sarah Lipstate, is back with her new album, A Pink Sunset For No One, which will be out February 10 via Fire. Working in ethereal textures, Noveller floats somewhere between ambient and orchestral, coaxing gorgeous sounds out of her instrument. She cites her tour with Iggy Pop as in inspiration this time, and "Rituals" pays tribute to Steve Reich. You can check out the LP's opening cut, "Deep Shelter," below.

Though the record is out next week, the release party for A Pink Sunset For No One happens March 11 at Saint Vitus with Egyptrixx, and Eartheater. Tickets are on sale now.



Noveller - A Pink Sunset For No One tracklist
1. Deep Shelter
2. Rituals
3. A Pink Sunset For No One
4. Lone Victory Tonight
5. Trails And Trials
6. Another Dark Hour
7. Corridors
8. The Unveiling
9. Emergence


More From Brooklyn Vegan