NXNE is returning for its 20th year in 2014 from June 13-22 in Toronto, and the initial music lineup has just been announced. It includes St. VIncent, Juicy J, Danny Brown, Rhye, Mac DeMarco, Run the Jewels, Omar Souleyman, Speedy Ortiz, Mas Ysa, Courtney Barnett and Odonis Odonis. NXNE speakers were also announced, including Paul Rosenberg (Shady Records), Chris Kaskie (Pitchfork), Oliver El-Khatib (Ovo), Chris Taylor (Last Gang Records), and KP Swazy (DatPiff). Badges and wristbands are on sale now.

Speaking of St. Vincent, if you haven't yet, check out her new song.

Check out the full initial list of 2014 NXNE artists below...


NXNE - 2014 Initial Line-up
A Sol Mechanic Los Angeles, USA
The Anna Thompsons Berlin, Germany
Army of Infants Jamestown, USA
The Audible Doctor Brooklyn, USA
Baked Goods Montreal, Canada
The Black Diamond Express Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Camera Wrexham, United Kingdom
Chalk And Numbers Brooklyn, USA
Circuit Des Yeux Chicago, USA
The Cliks Toronto, Canada
Courtney Barnett Melbourne, Australia
Culture Reject Toronto, Canada
Danny Brown Detroit, USA
David Rosales Huntington Beach, USA
Devin Miles Pittsburgh, USA
Freeman Dre & the Kitchen Party Toronto, Canada
Freeze-Tag Cleveland, USA
The Golden Dogs Toronto, Canada
Hands & Teeth Toronto, Canada
Juicy J Memphis, USA
Lakes of Canada Montreal, Canada
Mac DeMarco Brooklyn, USA
The Marvelous Beauhunks Oshawa, Canada
Mas Ysa Woodstock, USA
Mibbs (of Pac Div) Beverly Hills, USA
MoneyPenny Salt Lake City, USA
Nive Nielsen & The Deer Children Nuuk, Greenland
Odonis Odonis Toronto, Canada
Omar Souleyman Ras al-Ayn, Syria
Paradise Animals Toronto, Canada
Rhye Los Angeles, USA
Run the Jewels Brooklyn/Atlanta, USA
Shivering Timbers Akron, USA
Silent Movie Type Windsor, Canada
Smooth Hand Smith Nashville/Los Angeles, USA
Speedy Ortiz Northampton, USA
St. Vincent New York City, USA
Tied to Machines United Kingdom
Until the Ribbon Breaks Cardiff, United Kingdom
Unwed Mothers Edmonton, Canada
White Mystery Chicago, USA

More From Brooklyn Vegan