Object Of Affection are a new-ish LA band with some familiar faces--Madison Woodward (Fury, Lock) on guitar, Remy Veselis (Death Bells) on guitar, Colin Knight on vocals, Garrett La Bonte (La Bonte) on bass, and Nick Nadel on drums--and, following a 2020 self-released EP, a single on Suicide Squeeze, and more, they've now announced their debut album, Field of Appearances, due March 3 via Profound Lore (pre-order). The album was co-produced by Philip Odom (Portrayal of Guilt) and the band's own Madison Woodward, and mixed by veteran producer Alex Newport (Bloc Party, At The Drive-In, Knapsack, etc). The lead single is "Half Life," a gloomy take on '80s-style alt-rock and post-punk. Listen and watch the Miwah Lee-directed video below.

01. Half Life
02. Run Back
03. Time
04. Laying Claim
05. Buried
06. Someone
07. Is This Fate
08. Con-Man
09. Empty Eyes
10. Why Now

Object of Affection -- 2023 Tour Dates
Jan 28: Los Angeles, CA - The Echo
Jan 29: San Diego, CA - The Whistle Shop

w/ Dazy and Alien Boy

More From Brooklyn Vegan