Oceanator, aka multi-talented NYC musician Elise Okusami, has announced her debut album, Things I Never Said, which will be out August 28 via Plastic Miracles. The first single is "A Crack in the World" which has her trying to stay positive despite the news, "taking pleasure in the simple things in-between." Musically, Oceanator is still cranking out super-catchy, kinda-grungy indie rock, with a soaring chorus of "it’s not what you wanted but it’ll do" and a half-speed breakdown where she sings "I'm still trying my best."

Listen to "A Crack in the Clouds" and check out the album art and tracklist, below.

Oceanator recently released a cover of Dead Kennedys' "Police Truck" to benefit Campaign Zero.

oceanator - things i never said

01 Goodbye, Goodnight
02 A Crack in the World
03 Hide Away
04 January
05 Heartbeat
06 I Would Find You
07 Walk With You
08 The Sky is Falling
09 Sunshine

More From Brooklyn Vegan