is proud to be nominated alongside CCInsider, The Apiary, Gothamist and Dead Frog in the brand new "Best Web Site: News or Commentary" category in this year's ECNY Awards.

The ECNY Awards, New York's original comedy awards are honored to announce the nominees for the 2007 awards, representing the absolute best in New York comedy. Voting will be open to the general public at Winners will be announced at the 2007 ECNY Awards ceremony, held January 28, 2008 at Comix NY.

Thank you nominating committee. Thank you Klaus! Also up for awards: Eugene Mirman, Michael Showalter, Nick Kroll, Dave Hill, Max Silvestri, Kristen Schaal, and many others. Past winners include Aziz Ansari, Nick Kroll, Eugene Mirman, Sara Schaefer, Jake Fogelnast, Chelsea Peretti and more. VOTE NOW (and then vote in the Plug Awards before it's too late).

More From Brooklyn Vegan