As mentioned, post-metal supergroup Old Man Gloom -- whose current lineup is Santos Montano (Zozobra), Aaron Turner (Isis, Sumac), Nate Newton (Converge), and Stephen Brodsky (Cave In) (rest in peace Caleb Scofield) -- will release their anticipated new album Seminar VIII: Light of Meaning in May via Profound Lore. Exact release date, artwork, tracklist, lead single, and other stuff still TBA, but the band did just put out a minute-long teaser with a pretty killer-sounding instrumental clip. It was created and edited by Jakub Moth / Chariot Of Black Moth. Check it out above.

Old Man Gloom are also doing a West Coast tour in May and playing Psycho Las Vegas' Psycho Swim pre-party this summer. All dates are listed, along with a full-set video of their set at last year's Psycho Las Vegas, below.

Old Man Gloom -- 2020 Tour Dates
05/21 Vancouver, BC – Astoria
05/22 Seattle, WA – The Crocodile
05/23 Portland, OR – Doug Fir Lounge
05/25 Oakland, CA – Starline Social Club
05/26 Los Angeles, CA – The Echoplex
05/27 Phoenix, AZ – The Rebel Lounge
05/29 Taos, NM – Monolith On The Mesa
08/13 Las Vegas, NV – Psycho Swim (‘Psycho Las Vegas pre-party)