Olden Yolk, the duo of Shane Butler of Quilt and Caity Shaffer, are back with their second album, Living Theatre, that's out May 17 via Trouble in Mind. They made the album with co-producer Jarvis Taveniere (Woods), as well as music help from percussionist Booker Stardrum, Eliza Bagg (Roomful of Teeth), Frank Matson (Matson), Peter Wagner and Benjamin Levinson. The melancholic folk-meets-krautrock tone of last year's terrific self-titled debut remains on the new album's first single, "Cotton and Cane," which both in title and tone sound a little like The Go-Betweens. Watch the video below.

The band will celebrate Living Theatre with a release show at Brooklyn's Baby's All Right on May 16. Tickets for that show will be on sale soon. That's also the kickoff to their tour that rolls through June as it heads west. All dates are listed below.

Living Theatre tracklist:
1. 240D
2. Blue Paradigm
3. Cotton and Cane
4. Meadowlands
5. Castor and Pollux
6. Violent Days
7. Every Dark
8. Grand Palais
9. Distant Episode
10. Angelino High

OLDEN YOLK - 2019 TOUR DATES
Thu. April 25 - Los Angeles, CA @ The Lodge Room w/ Chris Cohen
Thu. May 16 - Brooklyn, NY @ Baby’s All Right (Record release show)
Fri. May 17 - Boston, MA @ Lilypad
Sat. May 18 - Philadelphia, PA @ Jerry’s On Front
Sun. May 19 - Washington, DC @ DC9
Wed. May 22 - Atlanta, GA @ 529
Thu. May 23 - New Orleans, LA @ Santos
Sat. May 25 - Austin, TX @ Mohawk
Mon. May 27 - Nashville, TN @ TBD
Tue. May 28 - Louisville, KY @ Odeon
Wed. May 29 - Detroit, MI @ Outer Limits Lounge
Thu. May 30 - Chicago, IL @ Hideout
Wed. May 31 - Grand Rapids, MI @ House Show
Fri. June 7 - Sonoma, CA @ Huichica Festival
Wed. June 19 - Los Angeles, CA @ Zebulon (LA record release show)
Thu. June 20 - San Francisco, CA @ Make Out Room
Fri. June 21 - Portland, OR @ Turn Turn Turn w/ Adam Torres
Sun. June 23 - Seattle, WA @ Sunset Tavern
Sat. Oct. 12 - Portsmouth, UK @ The Festing
Sat. Oct. 13 - Exeter, UK @ The Cavern
Mon. Oct. 14 - Brighton, UK @ Komedie Studio
Tue. Oct. 15 - London, UK @ Lexington
Wed. Oct. 16 - Bristol, UK @ Louisiana
Thu. Oct. 17 - Birmingham, UK @ Hair & Hounds 2
Fri. Oct. 18 - Manchester, UK @ YES
Sat. Oct. 19 - Oxford, UK @ Ritual Union Festival