Atlanta trio Omni have shared the video for "Southbound Station," one of standout cuts from their terrific second album, Multi-Task. Frontman Philip Frobos had this to say about the lyrical inspiration behind the song:

'Southbound Station' is a song about being young in Atlanta, barely aware of anything beyond your immediate surroundings. There was always a sense of urgency to make it to the next destination where there may be a lover or a house show to attend. Years disappeared into the drunken void as I got to know the city—a charming yet challenging experience at the same time.

The video is stark and minimal, kind of like the song itself. Watch below.

Multi-Task is out September 22 via Trouble in Mind and Omni will be on tour in North America starting in October. The tour pulls into Brooklyn on November 13 at Baby's All Right. Tickets are on sale now.

UPDATE 11/8: Omni have had to cancel the remainder of their tour, including the Brooklyn show:

---

OMNI - 2017 TOUR DATES
OMNI TOUR DATES (new dates in bold)
Thu. Aug. 31 - Amsterdam, NL @ OT301
Fri. Sep. 1 - Larmar Tree Gardens, UK @ End of the Road Festival
Sat. Sep. 2 - Manchester, UK @ Strange Waves Festival
Sun. Sep. 3 - Bristol, UK @ Louisiana
Mon. Sep. 4 - Paris, FR @ Point Ephemere
Tue. Sep. 5 - Toulouse, FR @ Pavilion Sauvage
Wed. Sep. 6 - Madrid, ES @ Sirocco
Thu. Sep. 7 - Santiago De Compostela, ES @ WOS
Fri. Sep. 8 - Barcelona, ES @ Altaveu
Sat. Sep. 9 - Marseille, FR @ L'Emeobineuse
Mon. Sep. 11 - Basle, CH @ Renee
Wed. Sep. 13 - Zurich, CH @ Katakombe @ Sender
Thu. Sep. 14 - Bologne, IT @ Freakout
Fri. Sep. 15 - Lyon, FR @ Le Sonic
Sat. Sep. 16 - Orleans, FR @ Hop Hop
Sun. Sep. 17 - Lille, FR @ DIY
Mon. Sep. 18 - London, UK @ Moth Club
Tue. Sep. 19 - Birmingham, UK @ Hare & Hounds
Wed. Sep. 20 - Dublin, IRE @ Whealan's
Thu. Sep. 21- Glasgow, UK @ Hug & Pint
Fri. Sep. 22 - Liverpool, UK @ Liverpool Psychfest
Sat. Sep. 23 - Brighton, UK @ Sticky Mike's Frog Bar
Tue. Oct. 17 - Nashville, TN @ The End
Wed. Oct. 18 - New Orleans, LA @ Santos
Thu. Oct. 19 - Austin, TX @ Hotel Vegas
Fri. Oct. 20 - San Antonio, TX @ Paper Tiger
Sat. Oct. 21 - El Paso, TX @ Monarch
Sun. Oct. 22 - Phoenix, AZ @ The Rebel Lounge
Mon. Oct. 23 - Los Angeles, CA @ The Moroccan Lounge
Tue. Oct. 24 - San Francisco, CA @ Hemlock Tavern
Fri. Oct. 27 - Portland, OR @ High Water Mark Lounge
Sat. Oct. 28 - Seattle, WA @ The Central Saloon
Sun. Oct. 29 - Vancouver, BC @ Astoria
Mon. Oct. 30 - Spokane, WA @ Baby Bar
Tue. Oct. 31 - Missoula, MT @ Zootown Arts Community Center
Thu. Nov. 2 - Fargo, ND @ The Aquarium
Fri. Nov. 3 - Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry
Sun. Nov. 5 - Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle
Tue. Nov. 7 - Bloomington, IN @ The Bishop Bar
Wed. Nov. 8 - Columbus, OH @ Ace of Cups
Thu. Nov. 9 - Toronto, ON @ Smiling Buddha
Fri. Nov. 10 - Montreal, QC @ Brasserie Beaubien
Sat. Nov. 11 - Somerville, MA @ Boston Hassel Fest (Once Lounge)
Mon. Nov. 13 - Brooklyn, NY @ Baby's All Right
Tue. Nov. 14 - Philadelphia, PA @ PhilaMOCA
Thu. Nov. 16 - Richmond, VA @ Strange Matter
Fri. Nov. 17 - Raleigh, NC @ Kings Barcade