Atlanta trio Omni, which features former members of Deerhunter and Carnivores, have shared "Wire" from their debut album. "Wire" is also the name of a very influential punk/postpunk band that Omni have likely heard, though this song doesn't pull direct inspiration. It's a good one, especially if you do dig all things angular and twitchy, and you can watch the video for the song below.

Omni's album Deluxe is out via Trouble in Mind on July 8. The band will be on tour later this summer, with two NYC shows: Shea Stadium on August 20 and an early show at Mercury Lounge on August 21. Tickets for both NYC shows will be on sale soon.

All tour dates are listed, along with the "Wire" video and stream of "Afterlife," below.

OMNI - 2016 TOUR DATES:
Mon. July 25 - New Orleans, LA @ Siberia
Tue. July 26 - San Antonio, TX @ Paper Tiger
Thu. July 28 - Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar (w/ Ultimate Painting)
Fri. July 29 - Albuquerque, NM @ Sister Bar (w/ Ultimate Painting)
Sat. July 30 - Denver, CO @ The Underground Music Showcase
Sun. July 31 - Salt Lake City, UT @ Diabolical Records (w/ Ultimate Painting)
Mon. Aug. 1 - Boise, ID @ Neurolux (w/ Ultimate Painting)
Tue. Aug. 2 - Spokane, WA @ The Bartlett (w/ Ultimate Painting)
Wed. Aug. 3 - Vancouver, BC @ Biltmore Cabaret (w/ Ultimate Painting)
Fri. Aug. 5 - Seattle, WA @ Pizza Fest at El Corazon
Sat. Aug. 6 - Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studio
Sun. Aug. 7 - Reno, NV @ TBA
Mon. Aug. 8 - San Francisco, CA @ Make Out Room
Tue. Aug. 9 - Los Angeles, CA @ Bootleg Theater
Thu. Aug. 11 - El Paso, TX @ Monarch
Fri. Aug. 12 - Austin, TX @ Hotel Vegas
Sat. Aug. 13 - Dallas, TX @ The Foundry
Sun. Aug. 14 - Memphis, TN @ Garner Framing Warehouse (w/ NOTS)
Mon. Aug. 15 - Nashville, TN @ The End
Tue. Aug. 16 - Chicago, IL @ Empty Bottle
Wed. Aug. 17 - Detroit, MI @ El Club
Thu. Aug. 18 - Toronto, ON @ Smiling Buddha
Fri. Aug. 19 - Montreal, QC @ Brasserie Beaubien
Sat. Aug. 20 - Brooklyn, NY @ Shea Stadium
Sun. Aug. 21 - New York, NY @ Mercury Lounge (Early Show)
Mon. Aug. 22 - Philadelphia, PA @ Kung Fu Necktie Upstairs
Tue. Aug. 23 - Raleigh, NC @ The Pinhook
Fri. Aug. 26 - Atlanta, GA @ The Earl