Rakim @ Knitting Factory - Dec 19, 2008 (by msp188)
Rakim

upcoming shows @ Knitting Factory in NYC

  1. Mon, Dec 22 - CLOSED
  2. Tue, Dec 23 - three assorted shows
  3. Wed, Dec 24 - CLOSED
  4. Thu, Dec 25 - CLOSED
  5. Fri, Dec 26 - CLOSED
  6. Sat, Dec 27 - two random shows
  7. Sun, Dec 28 - The Cro-Mags (jam) AND/OR Rocks Off presents Bustle in Your Hedgerow
  8. Mon, Dec 29 - Three floors of ska
  9. Tue, Dec 30 - CLOSED?
  10. Wed, Dec 31 - NEW YEARS EVE ("Akron/Family curates New Year's Eve! Performances by Deerhoof, Akron/Family, Dirty Projectors, Deer Tick, Megafaun, Talk Normal, Groover's Paradise (mems Oneida), Greg Davis, Infinity Window, tons more - a full-club farewell to the Leonard St. Knit!")

And that's it. Then the venue closes forever and a few months later "Knitting Factory" opens in Brooklyn.

The photo above is Rakim playing the venue's last hip hop show on Friday. More pics like it HERE.