Japanese punks Otoboke Beaver have announced a new album, ITEKOMA HITS, due April 26 via Damnably. The album includes all three songs from 2016's Bakuro Book EP (one of which was also on their 2017 split with Say Sue Me), all three songs from 2017's Love Is Short EP, and their 2018 single "anata watashi daita ato yome no meshi," plus seven other new songs. Along with the album announcement, they've unleashed the video for "anata watashi daita ato yome no meshi" (via Stereogum), which is as wild as the song itself. If you're not familiar, Otoboke Beaver have a sound that pulls from raging hardcore punk, bouncy indie pop, scrappy garage rock, and more. It's nearly impossible to pin down, and it's fun as hell to listen to. Stream those seven songs and watch the new video below.

Having played Coachella last year, the band will be back in the US for SXSW 2019. They have a run of UK dates with Say Sue Me and Drinking Boys and Girls Choir after that, and fingers crossed that they find time for some other US shows too. All dates are listed below.

Otoboke Beaver Itekoma Hits

1. Datsu . Hikage no onna
2. Akimahenka (2019)
3. S'il vous plait
4. Bakuro book
5. What do you mean you have talk to me at this late date?
6. Introduce me to your family
7. Love is short
8. Bad luck
9. Don't light my fire
10. 6 day working week is a pain
11. Bring eating binge drinking bulimia
12. I'm tired of your repeating story
13. Anata watashi daita ato yome no meshi
14. Mean

Otoboke Beaver -- 2019 Tour Dates
03/11-17 Austin, TX @ SXSW
04/29 Manchester, UK @ The Deaf Institute*
04/30 Leicester, UK @ The Musician Pub*
05/01 Bristol, UK @ The Fleece Bristol*
05/02 London, UK @ Scala*
05/03 Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club*
05/04 Glasgow, UK @ CCA Glasgow*

*w/ Say Sue Me & Drinking Boys and Girls Choir

More From Brooklyn Vegan